Shared Branch

CO-OP Shared Branch

Red Crown Credit Union is a member of the CO-OP Shared Branch organization and offers shared branching at all of our locations. CO-OP is a cooperative network of credit unions that have joined together and created shared branching centers across the country. By sharing facilities, credit unions can offer greater convenience for members to access their accounts at many locations just as if they were at their home credit union.

What does this mean for members of Red Crown Credit Union?

A Member can enter any shared branch and conduct a range of transactions services such as:

– Make deposits and withdrawals
– Make loan payments
– Transfer between accounts
– Purchase official checks
– Obtain cash advances and balance inquiries

To take advantage of this service, when members enter a shared branch, they only need to bring:

– The name of their credit union
– Their account number
– Valid government issued photo identification, i.e., State’s driver’s license, US Passport

By participating in this organization, Red Crown Credit Union members can easily continue to do their business with their credit union even when they are living in different communities across the state or nation. More than 40 Shared Branching locations exist in Oklahoma and nearly every state in the union has participating credit union branches.